Reflections on my inner and outer worlds.

I’m Sorry… (6/26/13)

I’m sorry I can’t be perfect like you.
Even after everything I do.
I’m sorry I take blades to my wrists.
Leaving only bloody twists.
I’m sorry I yell at your face.
I know I’m a huge disgrace.
I’m sorry I make mistakes.
Even ones that make my soul break.
I’m sorry I tell huge lies.
At night, they make me want to cry.
I’m sorry I can’t be strong at all.
When I’m at my worst downfalls.
I’m sorry I’m such a horrible, empty soul.
I know I won’t ever be whole.
I’m sorry I can’t ever be what you want me to be.
Even if my lying mask is only what you see.
I’m sorry I’m living a lie.
It makes me want to die.
I’m sorry for being the imperfect me…
Maybe when I’m dead, my soul can finally be free…

Leave a Reply

